Our Board of Directors

The JCP Board of Directors consists of JCP parents and teachers:

  • Co-Presidents (2 parents, elected)
  • Secretary (elected)
  • Treasurer (elected)
  • Class Representatives
  • Event Coordinators (fundraising)
  • Registration Coordinator
  • One Teacher attends each meeting (Teachers share 1 vote)

Election of officers (Co-Presidents, Treasurer, Secretary) takes place in May, with 1-2 year terms.

Preschool parents are invited and encouraged to attend board meetings, which are typically held in the classroom on the Second Tuesday of each month at 6:00 pm via Zoom.

Current Board Members (Fall 2020)

  • Corey Murphy (co-president)
  • Kat Porterfield (co-president)
  • Taylor Beard (Secretary/Registraiton Coordinator)
  • Gernot Bucheli (Fundraising)
  • Mary Sweeney (Teacher position)

Leave a Reply